Ohh, Betsy!

…to the United States of America November 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 12:30 pm

I am very grateful to all the veterans who have served America.  I remember when I was young, I thought of veterans of being “old”. I probably had that mindset because 1) I was a kid and 2) my grandfather was a veteran and therefore, I thought veterans were all grandfathers.  I remember being in high school when Desert Storm began. Since that time, my view of veterans changed dramatically. It is difficult for me to fathom, to try and comprehend all the sacrifices made on our behalf by these men and women (and their families) who serve our country. What can I say except, thank you.

 

8 Responses to “…to the United States of America”

  1. Angie Birkeland Says:

    Way to go Grant…..mr. america!

    Love our veterens and our country!!!

  2. Natalie Says:

    Amen to that. And that was the cutest video ever!!!!!! Grant is an absolute doll. YOU are a great mom. And thank you so much for your kind comments.

  3. Angie Says:

    Oh my gosh, that is so cute! He has such a sweet little voice :)

  4. Jeanettieboo Says:

    I give this post a big thumbs up! Grant has the cutest voice.

  5. So, can all kids do that at his age or is he just brilliant? Man, I just love him. Too bad little boys won’t let you hug em and squish em for hours at a time. Because I want to do that to Grant and Miles. Miles won’t let me, and I bet Grant wouldn’t either.

  6. He’s amazing. So smart. How do you get him to perform like that? H forgets everything he knows the second we turn on the video camera!

  7. Anj Says:

    What a cutie pants! When Scout started to recite it (not because I was patient enough to teach it to her, but that she had the most amazing preschool teacher ever), she would say “One nation under God. With RIDLEY and justice for all.”


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.