Ohh, Betsy!

If he could, he would December 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 10:14 am

Early this morning, Brandon dutifully got out of bed and jumped into the shower. A minute or two later, G shuffled in to my room and took over Brandon’s empty spot in the bed. He was tired though and went straight back to sleep without missing a beat.

About an hour and a half later, his eyes opened, he put his arms around my neck and said, “I could do everything for you.” A big smile covered his face. Sometimes G’s statements require a little interpretation. Like when he first said “I finished than you”, it actually meant “I finished before you”. So I thought to myself, what does “I could do everything for you” mean? I quickly reviewed the usual sources – is this from a movie? is this something I said? I remembered that I had said, “I would do anything for you.” I say such things when I’m overwhelmed by how amazing my child is and I just blurt out sentimental tidbits. So, I’m thinking what he meant this morning when he said, “I could do everything for you” was really his way of saying he would do anything for me.

And that is a good way to wake up.

 

8 Responses to “If he could, he would”

  1. Jessie Says:

    Mmm. That is a yummy way to wake up. And very much not how our mornings start (the boys get up way too early and go downstairs to play until I get up). The only sweet moments I get in the morning are the occasional Eli ones.

    Hey, your blog is snowing! How cool is that?!

    • Anna Says:

      Sweet Eli moments sound very nice. Especially that new baby smell. I love the snow too! I like to look at it because it doesn’t snow like that here in Indiana.

  2. Jeanettieboo Says:

    Oh my goodness gracious. That is the most darling thing. I just love it, “I could do everything for you!” sigh. So sweet.

  3. Lisa Says:

    Geesh, that boy is such a little sweetheart. He is going to be the type of man that would take on an army of robbers for his girl and then in the same moment sweep her off her feet with the most poetic statement ever known to man. Love him. Just love him!

  4. Corinne Says:

    ridiculously precious. i love grant!

  5. Ann Says:

    Love it!

  6. Marli Says:

    OH, I miss that cute little face and now he talks (and says sweet things.) [sigh]. Crazy how fast they grow and how cute they can be. That was a good start to the day for sure. ;)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.