Ohh, Betsy!

Hello, again. August 24, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 2:25 pm

I took an unexplained hiatus from this blog. The reason why it was unexplained was simple enough – I couldn’t explain it. Deep, right? That and I was busy gestating two beautiful girls. Truth was that blogging kind of took a back seat to life. I began my first blog when I had Grant. I needed a project to keep my free time occupied while on maternity leave. And now, although I am not technically on maternity leave because I don’t work out of the home, I am returning to blogging. You may wonder how I have time to blog considering I have a four-year old and newborn twins. I’m not so sure I do have the time. But, something I know for sure is that when I spend my days (and nights) feeding babies, wrangling my preschooler, changing diapers and cleaning bottles, I need some outlet to the world. The world is foreign to me now. My world is contained inside my house and I am not predicting a lot of mobility in the coming months. I’m pretty sure it took me 20 minutes just to get all three kids in the car last Saturday – and that was with the help of my husband. Hello again internet, it’s me, Anna.

{Photo by Casey Mullins Photography}

 

3 Responses to “Hello, again.”

  1. JoAnna Morris Says:

    Yay!! This way I’ll remember to read your blog!! ;) I LOVE LOVE LOVE this pic! You guys are amazing.

  2. Jessie Says:

    So glad to have you back. I totally agree. I rarely go to the store with all 3 kids anymore, it’s just too darn much.
    Looking forward to the up and comings.
    Loving the diaper bums.

  3. […] Hello, Again. August 24th, 2010 — “I took an unexplained hiatus from this blog. The reason why it was unexplained was simple enough – I couldn’t explain it. Deep, right? That and I was busy gestating two beautiful girls. Truth was that blogging kind of took a back seat to life. I began my first blog when I had Grant. I […]” 2 Comments […]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.