Ohh, Betsy!

Split Personality July 30, 2009

Filed under: Photography — Anna @ 2:41 am
Tags:

It’s not a big secret to those who know me that I am devoted to film photography.  I love my Instax so, so much. It gives me the instant gratification that film usually denies me.  I’m still shooting on my Holga but it will be months before I ever get the film developed. Before we had the digital SLR, I still pulled out my film SLR for any special occasion.  There is something about film that just makes me happy.

Don’t get me wrong, I love all the advantages of digital. I love my digital SLR more than I can say. I love experimenting without having to worry about a bad print.  I love that it doesn’t cost nearly as much as film.  But I don’t even know how to edit digital pictures, which is one of the biggest advantages of digital.  If I don’t get a good shot, I won’t (can’t) edit it.  I don’t know the first thing about Photoshop. And even though it may be holding me back as far as my photography skills, I still have no plans to learn.  I’m like a curmudgeonly old woman who refuses to learn how to set the clock on her microwave.  Just don’t offer to teach me Photoshop otherwise I might shake my cane at you.

IMG_0115

 

2 Responses to “Split Personality”

  1. Jessie Says:

    Cool new blogginess. So is this the public one?


Leave a Reply

