Ohh, Betsy!

The Princess and the Frog July 31, 2009

Filed under: Photography — Anna @ 3:50 pm
Tags:

While my friend Casey was off to a conference in Chicago, her daughter, also known as the Moosh stayed with us.  I was nervous for two reasons, 1) having to do girl hair and 2) how the Moosh and G would find common ground.  G is fully submersed in boy land.  He only cares about dinosaurs, whales, cars and trains.  He likes to play rough.  He is known to ferociously roar without advance warning. He has girl friends but this was to be an extended stay and I wasn’t sure if the Moosh would really want to pretend to be a brontosaurus while G played the angry T-Rex.

But all was well in the end. I combed curly locks without making it too frizzy.  I dug out the one book I knew the Moosh would love, “The Paper Bag Princess” and she was indeed dazzled by the princess who called the prince a bum.  I made sure she had a pink plate or bowl.  Brandon even made her a princess out of play-dough. And how did the two find common ground? When we went swimming, G was a whale while the Moosh was a mermaid. When G was playing with his whales, G let the Moosh play with his Narwhal whale, the closest thing to a unicorn. When the Moosh played dress-up as a butterfly princess…

IMG_0065

G dug out his frog costume and put it right on.

IMG_0070

 

9 Responses to “The Princess and the Frog”

  1. I’m swooning.
    Thanks for taking such good care of part of my heart.

  2. Meaghan Says:

    That frog costume is too cute! It sounds like they found lots of common ground, or at least neighbouring ground. =)

  3. Jeanettie boo Says:

    That little girl is ADORABLE. How fun to have two such darling kids around the house.:)

  4. Heidi Says:

    Nice job on the curly hair! And that frog costume… well, I think I’m in love! Adorable!

  5. JoAnna Says:

    My heart just melted!! The frog?? To die for!

  6. Carrie Says:

    I agree, it IS hard to do little girls’ hair. And I was blessed with two of those heads. I’m looking forward to following your new site.

    • Anna Says:

      Now that I’ve managed curly hair, I actually think it might possibly be better than straight hair. Comb, apply goo, go.

  7. Jessie Says:

    So, so funny and cute. I was wondering what “moosh” was all about. Now I know it’s an adorable little girl who can totally handle the boyness of your adorable little boy.


Leave a Reply

