Ohh, Betsy!

The Great Escape September 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Anna @ 8:13 am

I don’t carry a lot of luck around. I don’t have really bad luck which I’m grateful for. I have a couple of friends who have bad luck. Bad things consistently happen to them. Like my poor friend Jeanette has bad car luck. I think I’ve known her during her ownership of at least four cars and none of them have proven to be steadfast and worthy. And then there’s good luck which again, I don’t posses. I also have friends who have really, really good luck. The sort of luck that would be very helpful if they chose to gamble in Las Vegas. They just win stuff. Good stuff.

With the advent of blogging contests, I attempted last summer to win myself something. I thought, somewhere, somehow with all these contests I could win something. I was determined. I entered everything.  Nada. Nothin’. So the other day my friend Rachael waved a new contest in my face and since it’s attached to a meme and I haven’t done one in a while, I thought I would give it a shot (although I’m fully aware I won’t win).

This is contest entry for those crazy folks at TodaysMama and Cricut. Be sure to check out Cricut’s cool new cartridges and the chance at $30,000 in travel for you and your friends at the Great Gypsy Escape site!

Great Escape Meme
1. If you could escape to anywhere in the world where would it be?
Prague or Karlovy Vary in the Czech Republic.

2. What song do you play when you are by yourself in the car?
I play the same songs as I do when I’m with someone IN the car. But my lately it’s “Locked Up” by Ingrid Michaelson.

3. If you had a night to yourself, and money was no object, what would you do?
I would fly to NYC for the night.

4. What is your guilty pleasure?
Chocolate cake with swiss chocolate meringue frosting.

5. What is the farthest place you have traveled away from your home?
Burgas, Bulgaria. To save you a Google Maps search, it’s on the Black Sea.

6. Last book that you couldn’t put down?
“The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins. But, I had to read it quickly for a book club. So, the last book that I loved so much I couldn’t put down was “The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society” by Mary Ann Shaffer and Annie Barrows.

7. When you want to escape into another time, what movie do you watch?
“Pride and Prejudice”

8. What is your favorite local escape?
The Children’s Museum of Indianapolis.

9. How do you escape on a budget?
The Indianapolis Museum of Art. It’s free and I love it.

10. Best food you’ve ever had while on vacation.
Either the lobster while on our cruise in the Bahamas or the baba ganoush in NYC.

Now I know some of you would love to have a Cricut so just post and answer the meme questions on your blog and then send a link to your post via email at info@todaysmama.com with “Cricut Meme” in the subject line.

Good luck (because you are sure to have better luck than me)!

 

3 Responses to “The Great Escape”

  1. Jeanettie boo Says:

    I hope you win!!! Ha, I really do have the absolute WORST car luck ever. The curse of the lemon cars.

    So I freaking Love Pride and Prejudice (the BBC version), your guilty pleasure sounds divine and I’m not sure how you felt about the Hunger Games, but since I am all about those kinds of books, I absolutely loved it and the sequel which just came out. I would love to read that other book you mentioned too, so I shall add it to my list!

    Loves and hugs!

  2. Rachael Says:

    Dude, I thought that baba ganoush was just like a name that people called each other on shows like taxi back in the 70’s. didn’t even know it was a food! 😀


Leave a Reply

